June Top Tens: Blog Envy!

toptenslogojune

Hello there!  I’m so pleased about last month’s Top Tens event.  We started small, but all the entries were great and I got to make a bunch of new blogger friends.  For me, that’s a win-win situation!  For this month’s event, I’ve got a new challenge for you.  I hope this works, because I really like this idea.  Here goes:  Blog Envy:  Top Ten Recipes You’ve Been Meaning to Make. You know how it goes… you’re checking out blogs and you find an incredible recipe.  Maybe it’s the picture that grabs you, maybe it’s the way it’s described.  We all know that bloggers can be quite persuasive!  So what do you do with that recipe?  Well, of course, you add it to that long list of bookmarked recipes that end up just sitting there, waiting to be made.  Now, it’s sad for all those great recipes to just sit on a list, so let’s do something about it!

Here’s how it works:

  1. Pick out the top ten recipes (from blogs) that you’ve been meaning to make.  Make a list, with links.
  2. Pick one of these recipes to make!  Leave the blogger a comment letting them know that you love their recipe and are going to make it for this month’s Top Tens challenge. Provide a link to the challenge on my blog so they will know what you’re talking about!  For example:  “Hi (Deb, Ree, Helen..etc)!  I just love your recipe for (triple chocolate cake, ricotta gnocchi, beet salad, etc).  It’s on my list of the top ten recipes I’ve been meaning to make and I’ll be preparing it for this month’s Top Ten’s challenge on Food*Nerd!”
  3. Prepare the recipe (you can make any changes you like) and blog about it, including a picture.  In this post, also include your list of Top Ten recipes with links.  Link back to this post on my blog.  The link to the event is: http://foodnerd.wordpress.com/2009/06/05/june-top-tens-blog-envy/
  4. Send an email to me at foodnerdblog [at] gmail [dot] com with your name, your blog’s URL, your Top Tens list, and a link to the post where you made one of your top ten recipes.
  5. The challenge will be running from now until June 30.  You can post any time between now and then.  Have fun!

-Caitlin

11 Responses to “June Top Tens: Blog Envy!”

  1. stephchows Says:

    What a seriously fun idea!! Hmmm I’m going to have to make some time to participate in this for sure :)

  2. sweetie Says:

    brilliant idea!

    i saw that your pops won the other contest- congrats : )

  3. Sneh | Gel's Kitchen Says:

    Aaahh Caitlin! You run a tight ship hon! Brilliance … sheer brilliance :-). I can’t wait to get back from my holidays to tackle this challenge.

  4. plutosangel Says:

    Another fun challenge… and I stop procrastinating an actually make something.. Super! :D

  5. Food Nerds Top Ten « MANAGEABLE CHUNKS Says:

    [...] for June (I now I am late but thought that it was such a great top ten I would do it anyway), the top ten recipes that you have been meaning to cook from other blogs. I have had a look around some of my favourite [...]

  6. TOP TENS ROUNDUP! « Food*Nerd Says:

    [...] Top Tens is my monthly event, and each month has a different theme.  This month’s theme was Blog Envy: Recipes You’ve Been Meaning to Make.  I asked you all to round up the top ten recipes you’ve been dying to make, and then to get [...]

  7. online stock trading advice Says:

    Hey, I found your blog while searching on Google your post looks very interesting for me. I will add a backlink and bookmark your site. Keep up the good work!

    I’m Out! :)

  8. food recipes Says:

    I love what you made out of your blog. I never said thank you for all this wonderful great ideas you give us all the time.! Thank You!

  9. homealarms01.tripod.com Says:

    Attractive element of content. I simply stumbled upon
    your site and in accession capital to assert
    that I acquire in fact loved account your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing for your augment and even I fulfillment you get right of entry to constantly fast.

  10. Security Reviews Says:

    Hi, I do think this is an excellent website.

    I stumbledupon it ;) I may come back yet again since I book-marked it.
    Money and freedom is the greatest way to change,
    may you be rich and continue to guide others.

  11. mens health Says:

    You already realize that living healthy is important, otherwise
    you could not be here. Supporting colon health
    is important for overall health and well-being. Campbell’s makes microwavable soup
    bowls that include many of the favorite varieties found in their canned version.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

