Well everyone, here I am.

img_1541.jpg

Well, after a good six months or so of spying quietly on other people’s food blogs, I’ve decided to finally start my own. Whew! Here’s a quick history of my ventures in the food blogging world so far… My very first taste (excuse the pun.. really, I didn’t mean it!) was Cupcake Bakeshop by Chockylit, soon followed by Alpineberry, Chocolate and Zucchini and 101 Cookbooks. I frequented those four pretty regularly and made a serious habit of wowing family members with Clotilde’s “melt in your mouth chocolate cake.” Oh, but little did I know, little did I understand the enormity of the food blogging world!

In the past few months I’ve discovered so many wonderful blogs. Some of the ones I really find myself going back to again and again are:

Vegan Yum Yum, Bake and Destroy, Tartelette, Orangette, FatFree Vegan Kitchen, and Post Punk Kitchen. I still cook from 101 cookbooks all the time too. So to all these lovely ladies, thank you!!

So, here we go, onwards and upwards. The journey begins here. I can’t wait to get started.

Leave a Reply

