studying with soba

studying with soba

Well, all of today was devoted to studying. I think I’m in an altered mindset. All I can think about are molecules and reaction rates! My social skills are on hold, my sarcasm detector is temporarily out of order, and, well, I’m just in a bit of a haze. I guess my stomach is still working though, because as I was wading through problem sets and section quizzes I suddenly became very hungry. So… what could I make in 15 minutes or less that would be warm and cozy on this very cold and very un-cozy night?? Soba!

This is hardly a recipe. I mean, I really don’t think I could call it that. I just cooked some soba noodles in broth and then added a bit of soy sauce and just a touch of sesame oil. I also threw in some spinach just to get those veggies in. And because I love spinach. In everything. I’ve never made this before, but I have to say… it’s so easy and satisfying, I’ll definitely be making it again.

Leave a Reply

